Archive | HOUSING RSS feed for this section

Personal support worker + a home

17 Aug

Hi Everyone

Swar Swar needs some help – this is her post:
~RM

Personal support worker caregiver Looking for a psw, and also for a
room. If you are a psw who owns a house or rents an apartment, and has an extra room, this might work out.
I need a room in house/condo, no basement. Basements are ok if they are walk out, with a flat entrance to street level.

Need caregiving part time only.

Flexible as to location, Toronto, GTA, or York Region, must be by a bus route that goes directly to a subway station.

The place must have a flat entrance, power doors. If house, then you must be willing to install an ramp. The snow must be cleared by owner in the winter.

Please contact with details about your caregiving experience, and
about the place where the room is.

Look forward to your replies at swarswaram@gmail.com

Thank you. Swar Swar

East-end apartment $550

3 Sep

Happy Friday, everyone!

Today’s Hook-up comes courtesy of Aqea-Denise who is seeking a female tenant to rent a fully-furnished apartment in her home for $550/month.

Located in the east end of Scarborough, this space has direct access to underground parking, is also minutes away from TTC, and close to amenities (grocery stores, four main banks, library, recreational centre and is only one bus ride away from the U of T Scarborough Campus). There is full access to laundry and bathroom, and comes with wireless internet.

Non-smokers preferred, no pets allowed. For further information, contact Aqea-Denise at: d.apt.rentals@gmail.com

The original posting on Craigslist can be found here.

JB

Rent this apartment – Jan-May

18 Dec

Hello people,

This  is a place is available from a friend of mine, it’s a great deal, Check out the YouTube video..

Happy Holidays Rico

========

I am going away for a few months so I need someone wonderful to live in my fabulous apartment in Toronto while I am gone. I am leaving February but am willing to move out January if that helps.

Here is a video to how the apartment looks: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-MrDvdGKZD8

I am offering the place from Jan 1 to May 1 – this is an ideal apartment for any student.

It is $650 p/month and that it furniture, hydro, water and internet included. You will be sharing it with my roomate who is in her early 20’s and works full time.

It is on Gerard Street and walking distance to Donlands station. The Gerard Streetcar is 24 hours. Gerard Square is one block west and it has a grocery store, mall, Home Depot, Zellers, etc…

The location is incredibly convenient so if you or anyone you know is looking for a winter home,

please call me for more info: 416. 788. 7137

Thanks,  Shannon
ThoseGirlsAreWild.com

%d bloggers like this: